Règles maisons (English) Forum dédié au jeu de rôle 7ème Mer : univers, gamme, création
Modérateur : 7e Mer Team

TheFrenchDude

Règles maisons (English)

par TheFrenchDude » 13 sept. 2017, 19:38

House Rules

Avant Propos:
Hi all, my names is Nicolas Grison, I’m French, and I’ve been playing RPGs since 15 years. I wrote one (not published) and help create at least 2 others (with friends, not published too).

After some long read on the game, some test play, and some really annoyed look to the “unfinished” book of the 2nd edition of 7th sea, I decided to make some small changes in order to fill the blank in the gameplay and enjoy a bit more ruling the game.
I am still testing things, and they are not propositions of changes, but ideas you can take for your own games. Don’t hesitate to participate if you have some ideas or if you see things that are not working at all in your opinion.

Sorry for misspelling or other mistakes, I’m French after all and I try my best to write everything in proper English.
Death Spiral

Because all my changes are going to make people became helpless really fast, I give some extra wounds to Heroes.
5 wounds per dramatic wound. It is not much, but it is like 4 or 5 wounds more to take before becoming helpless. I’m still not sure it is enough … Duels are quite quick, but are they not in all books of the genre?
So I need to make a new character sheet. I do not like the present one, so I have some work to do to create a new one (and translate it in French too …)

Brute Squads

A Hero can only decrease Brute Squad’s strength with Raises. None of the duelist’s maneuvers can be used against them.